Updated 8/16/2017 9:50:21 PM
Transactions can be voided by clicking the Void button in the top right of the review screen.
A sales order may become locked for changes, in which case deleting will be disabled for all users except the administrator. For more information view our article on locked transactions.
Voided transactions are never permanently removed from the system, and can be found again - and restored if necessary - from the related list page, by changing the Status to 'Void'.
There is one other way to void a transaction:
If you find you are not able to void a transaction such as a Production Job, it is likely the stock has been used in other transactions such a Sales Order. If this is the case, a window will appear indicating the related orders preventing the current transaction from being voided.
It is possible to reverse this by 'undispatching' any related Sales Orders, voiding the Purchase Order or Production Job, then re-dispatching your Sales with alternative stock.
Voiding a transaction in Cin7 will not alter in any way transactions imported to your accounting software. If you void a transaction from Cin7, you should also delete related transactions from your Accounting Software. This should be done with care however - when in doubt, ask your accountant.
To view transactions that have been voided - from the related transaction list page, change the Status drop-down from 'Open or Saved Draft' to 'Void'.