logo
  • Contents

Locked Transactions

Last updated 11/04/2018

Transactions become locked after a certain period of time. This article details why and how to override this.

Overview


Cin7 will lock transactions to prevent discrepancies with your integrated accounting software.

Locked transactions will have a message like this visible to certain users:

The conditions that cause the message to appear are explained below.

Conditions


For a Standard User

2 days after the date a transaction is both invoiced and dispatched, based on the latest of the two dates. If the transaction is only invoiced or only dispatched the transaction will still be editable by the Standard User.

For a Manager User

16 days after the date a transaction is both invoiced and dispatched, based on the latest of the two dates. If the transaction is only invoiced or only dispatched the transaction will still be editable by the Manager User.

For an Administrator

Any transaction regardless of invoice or dispatch date can be updated. However if the “Void” button is not available you can void a transaction from the “Cin7 Status” Dropdown: